Under the Circumstances

BIBLE MEDITATION:
“But when he saw the wind boisterous, he was afraid; and beginning to sink, he cried, saying, Lord, save me.” Matthew 14:30

DEVOTIONAL THOUGHT:
I ask some Christians, “How are you doing?” They say, “Well, I’m doing pretty well under the circumstances.” I want to say, “How did you ever get there?” 

If you look at circumstances, you’re going to fall. Remember when Peter was there in the boat, and Jesus came walking on the water. Jesus said, “Come.” Peter got out of the boat and started to walk on water through those boisterous waves! And I can imagine Peter said, “This is wonderful!” 

Image
Then an unkind wave slapped him in the face. He looked around at those waves and said, “This is impossible,” and he started to sink. He simply failed to look unto Jesus. He looked at circumstances. 

ACTION POINT:
Today, come what may, keep your eyes focused upon Jesus. Even the wind and the waves must bow to His command.

About hy27

I am a life lover. Passionate about helping others. With a great motivation to express the way I feel about living in this world and being a child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Under the Circumstances

  1. Pingback: Day 14 Welcome to Peace, Within your Reach | Linda A Olson

Leave a comment